Optimize your Google Ad bids
Improving click-through rate on your Google Shopping Ads involves setting your bids right (and everyone knows that more clicks mean more sales). You should base your bidding on your price, product margin, and average conversion rate. Here’s an example: You have an item listed with a selling price of $50, that costs $25 to manufacture and has an average conversion rate of 2%. Now, do the calculations:
Price – cost = profit, or $50 – $25 = $25
Profit x conversion rate = cost-per-click (CPC), or $25 x 2% = $0.50
Start your bidding at 50% of CPC, or $0.25
This is just a starting point - you may have to tweak your bidding up or down for the best results. By starting low and increasing your bid to find what works best, you'll have a better chance of not throwing away ad dollars. Now you have enough information to get started with Google Shopping Ads. The tips above should help you get the most out of your marketing budget and boost sales at the same time. Have you tried Google Shopping ads? What has your experience been? Let us know in the comments!